Vegan

Real life: I’m dying my hair with beets

image.jpeg

real life: I really am dying my hair with beets. Yesterday I went over on how beets are beneficial to us. Today, I’ll cover some benefits for the hair and how I’m making beet hair dye.

 

Lets start by saying, I’m really excited to dye my hair naturally. For a few reason, I haven’t dyed my hair in over a year due to all the common chemicals in hair dye. I strive to live a natural life in every way, shape and form. I have greys at 26 years of life. I enjoy a nice color hair and being able to do something different without cutting it. So to say I’m excited to do this is an understatement.
Beetroot juice is good for hair, it improves the quality, thickness and shine of the hair because it has Carotenoids, which assists in blood circulation and nourishes the hair follicles, which in turn promotes hair growth and produces good quality hair.The natural silica in beetroot improves the general health and gloss of the hair.

 

so with all that being said, here I give you a natural hair dye with two organic ingredients… Coconut oil & one large beet! The benefits of this is amazing, your virtually doing a deep condition nutrient soak.

So yesyerday  I covered how much I love to juice. So today, I decided I’m gonna make hair dye. Here’s how to do It.

image.png

What you’ll need:

•1 large beet (juiced)

•1/3 cup of melted coconut oil (could be done whipped as well.

•a whisk

•one bowl

•plastic wrap (all I had was press n seal)

•hair tie

 

 

Instructions:

mix all the ingredients together and apply to hair; wrap up in a bun in a ponytail and wrap with one large piece of plastic wrap.

image

 

Leave for 30-1 hr. You can only reap benefits and stronger color. Wash out and enjoy!

So after about 30 minutes I decided to rinse and got a nice slight pigment change and feels as if I did a serious deep conditioning on my hair. It’s still wet and I don’t even own a blow dryer (crazy, I know)but I only style my hair with coconut oil and lavender  but wanted to share the difference thus far.

 

image.png

image

Edited: to update the color. I really love the results. For the first time, it’s confidence to continue this route in order to avoid chemicals! When your out in the sun you can see the red tint even more! So cool!

 

Light & Love,

Rebel B

 

Leave a Reply

